Should You Use Online Film Festival Submission Platforms?

by Igo My Way

A Film Festival Guide for College Students

Today, as promised before I will talk about online film festival submission platforms. I will try to give you an insight on how they work and let you know why I prefer them or not, why I chose to make them part of my experiment.
I got introduced to online film festival submission platforms when the senior programmer from Frameline 38 San Francisco LGBT International Film Festival, Peter L. Stein said that I need to submit the short documentary through Withoutabox and if I don’t have an account there I should do one ASAP. I set up an account and I was surprised at how much detail goes into it, half of it was gibberish to me.

born that way on withoutabox

It took me a while to get used to this platform, and as you can guess is not my favorite . I had a fee waiver code for Frameline 38 but usually Withoutabox

View original post 324 more words

